Courtney Phenicie's Profile

  • Preview

10 Years Burst Through Comfort Zone

Sometimes when band members reunite, it's as if no time has passed and nothing has changed. That couldn't be further from the truth for 10 Years. And, that's a good thing.

  • Preview

Jordan Kirk Live at The Listing Loon

Even though his solo career began only 3 years ago, Kirk, 29, has been writing and performing music for over half of his life–sometimes as a frontman in bands, sometimes under a nom-de-plume. Fueled by an epiphany to go ‘all-in’, the last several months of the artist’s career have seen a notable change, from relative obscurity outside of Ohio, to national radio play and tour dates booked around the U.S.

  • Preview

Kaitlyn Peace & the Electric Generals and Green Light Morning Launch Party

Kaitlyn Peace & the Electric Generals EP Launch My Little Life with Green Light Morning single launch and lyric video of “Island” at Madison Live on Saturday, November 11th!

CSO Reprises One City, One Symphony + Speak Truth Through Art

The Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra and Music Director Louis Langrée have revealed details regarding the reprisal of the popular One City, One Symphony initiative, designed to bring people together through music. The Orchestra, along with community partners, will provide opportunities for audiences to connect and discuss the music as it relates to relevant societal themes, leading up to the CSO’s performances on November 25-26 at 8 p.m. at Music Hall. This year’s program centers on the theme of “Speak Truth.”

  • Preview

Music Resource Center: Cincinnati’s Sampler Series Brings Mission Center Stage

On Wednesday, November 15, 2017, the Music Resource Center Cincinnati will be hosting its quarterly live music series. The Sampler features performances by MRC’s aspiring recording artists, vocalists, and musicians. The event is FREE, open to all ages and held in MRC’s sleek space, The Venue.

Mos Emvy Premiere: Prey

Mos Emvy just released his latest single, “Prey.” Mos Emvy is a producer and rapper from right here in Cincinnati. He constantly experiments with his music and pushes the boundaries while having a solid direction of who “Mos Emvy” is.

  • Preview

Yateveo to Release Funerals and Birthday Parties

Grasshopper Juice Records and Cinthesizer are releasing producer Yateveo's new album on Saturday, November 4th at The Hub with Vusive, Ghost Hussy, and more! Yateveo is a solo electronic music project by John Crowell based in Cincinnati, Ohio. Combining elements of beatstrumental hip-hop, dance, ambient, and experimental sounds, Yateveo tests the sonic boundaries of electronic music while still aiming to nod heads and shake hips.

  • Preview

Taylor Shannon to Release EP at SGHR

Taylor Shannon & The 2Bit Smoke Parade are releasing the highly anticipated Another Sad Story EP on Friday, October 27th! With deep seeded roots in country and rock 'n roll his brand of "country soul" is delivered with strong vocals and a screaming guitar make for a fantastic live and energetic performance.

Colors in Mind Release The Observer

Colors in Mind released their brand-new EP The Observer today! Check out “Yugen Peaks” from the new EP.

This Pine Box Song Premiere

This Pine Box are on a roll! The band just signed to Old Flame Records, playing MOTR Pub tomorrow, and are premiering a brand new song!

  • Preview

Flamin’ Groovies at SGHR

The Flamin’ Groovies have returned with the album, Fantastic Plastic. This high-energy, pop-inflected album also brings back together the original members Cyril Jordan and Chris Wilson for the first time in 38 years!

  • Preview

The Yawpers Roll into MOTR

The Yawpers are in town at MOTR Pub on Saturday, October 21st with Low Cut Connie! The Yawpers’ recently released third album Boy in a Well is a sensational tragedy set in World War I France about a mother abandoning her unwanted newborn child. But, like the band itself, there’s so much more roiling beneath the surface.