The Ophelias

  • Local
  • rock
  • punk
  • indie rock
  • female-fronted
  • future rock
  • cosmic rock

Having formed the band while still in high school, bassist Grace Weir, guitarist/lyricist Spencer Peppet, percussionist Micaela Adams, and violinist Andrea Gutmann Fuentes first met at a time when each were independently serving as the “token girl” in various dude-bands from their hometown of Cincinnati, OH. Coming from varied musical backgrounds (ranging from garage-rock, to surf, to opera), the distinct talents and influences of each member collided in unexpected ways at the band’s

Read More



  • Preview

Get Stuffed on Local Music at SGHR 

Tonight is the night, folks! Come on out stuff your ears with some great local music. The Lounge and Sanctuary will be stock full of listening delight. 

  • News

The Ophelias Make Their Audiotree Debut 

The Ophelias are releasing their first live EP with Audiotree today! The seven-track EP includes fan favorites “Fog” and “General Electric” as well as “House” which harkens back to the group’s Cincinnati upbringing.

  • News

And The Winners Are... 

Congratulations to everyone that won an award at this year's Cincinnati Entertainment Awards! Here is a full list of winners.

Request Band Admin Access