Review: Don't Wait Up

Don’t Wait Up are 6 friends who dream of touring with Blink 182. The band is comprised of Mike Padgett (lead vocal), Mike Newton (keys, vocal), Ryan Sinclair (guitar, vocal), Aaron Ogle (guitar), Carmen Hood (bass), and Ryan Dickey (drums).

Recently, the band released the EP Blue Waffle, it opens with “You’re Not the Only Thing Getting Wasted”, a fun sync mix to get the crowd dancing and ready for a party. Next “This Song is Definitely About You”, is one of the best break up song in years.  Great drums and the line “..Once upon a time you blew my mind” is classic. The song “Nati’s Finest” shows the bands confidence in stating, “Best this town ever had”, this confidence is portrayed not only in words but as well as in the strong bass line and drums. The entire EP is strong with clean, strong vocals, great lyrics and beats to get you up and off your feet.

Don’t Wait Up was named Unsigned Ohio's band of the year in 2011. They were also featured in AP magazine in 2011. Don’t Wait Up was enrolled into the School Of Elite Talent in 2012. They have opened for Hit The Lights, 
Senses Fail, Cartel, and
Mixtapes among many others.

The band has two clothing sponsorships, Impire Clothing and Radio Fonix Apparel.

Go check out Don’t Wait Up at Bangarangs March 26th. Help them get on The Warped Tour stage this year and get one step closer to touring with Blink 182!