Show Details

Daniil Trifonov / So Percussion

  • Louis Langree
  • Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with MusicNOW

In the second performance presented in collaboration with MusicNOW, GRAMMY Award-winning pianist Daniil Trifonov returns with Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 2, a lyrical showpiece that established Beethoven as a brilliant pianist. Louis Langrée and the CSO are joined by 2015 MusicNOW collaborators Sō Percussion, who shine with their unconventional instrumentation in David Lang’s man made. Bryce Dessner’s Quilting examines the art of musical patchworking to open the program.