Show Details

Bonny Light Horseman / Daniil Trifonov

  • Louis Langree
  • Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra in collaboration with MusicNOW

In the first of two special performances in collaboration with MusicNOW, Louis Langrée and the CSO welcome pianist Daniil Trifonov and folk supergroup Bonny Light Horseman. Trifonov opens the program with a kaleidoscopic showcase of colors in Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4. Tony Award-winning singer-songwriter, Anaïs Mitchell (Hadestown) alongside bandmates Josh Kaufman (The National, Hiss Golden Messenger) and Eric D. Johnson (Fruit Bats, The Shins) bring fan favorites and new tunes specially arranged for orchestra by hometown hero Bryce Dessner.