Show Details

Baroque Masterworks

  • Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
  • Harry Bicket
  • Iestyn Davies

RAMEAU Suite from Platée
HANDEL Arias from Partenope
HANDEL Concerto Grosso in A Major, Op. 6, No. 11
HANDEL Arias from Rinaldo
RAMEAU Suite from Les Boréades
HANDEL Arias from Orlando and Rodelinda

Baroque specialist Harry Bicket conducts a tour of some of the Baroque era’s finest works. Handel’s Concerto Grosso is a pinnacle of the Baroque form, featuring many soloists from within the orchestra. This program’s unforgettable collection of Baroque vocal music, starring international sensation countertenor Iestyn Davies, includes an array of Handel’s best-loved arias and two ornate suites from French master Jean-Philippe Rameau.