Show Details

Marek Janowski conducts German Masters

  • Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
  • Marek Janowski

WAGNER: Siegfried Idyll
WAGNER: Prelude und Liebestod from Tristan und Isolde
BRUCKNER: Symphony No. 4, Romantic

Marek Janowski, one of the most revered conductors in the world, leads a tour de force program that includes two works by Wagner: his Siegfried Idyll (originally a birthday gift to Wagner’s wife), and the best-loved moment from his Tristan und Isolde opera. Bruckner’s Symphony No. 4, nicknamed Romantic, is rife with lush imagery; listen for a glorious daybreak, proud knights on horseback, a hunting party and more.