Show Details

Louis Langrée conducts Mozart + Strauss

  • Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

R. STRAUSS: Metamorphosen
MOZART: Serenade No. 10,Gran Partita

The musical depth and intensity of the Orchestra is on full display in this program. Strauss’ Metamorphosen, featuring 23 solo string performers in an outpouring of tragic emotion, is considered a masterpiece of the string repertoire written toward the end of the composer’s life. Mozart’s deeply personal Gran Partita is a magnum opus showcasing a dozen wind instruments.