Show Details

Ravel's La Valse

  • Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
  • Jeffrey Kahane

PROKOFIEV: Symphony No. 1, Classical
RAVEL: Piano Concerto in G Major
STRAVINSKY: Divertimento from The Fairy’s Kiss 
RAVEL: La Valse

Refresh your Valentine’s Day with Ravel’s wheeling La Valse, a whirling dervish of a waltz. The drama and delight continue with Ravel’s jazzy Piano Concerto in G Major, in the masterful hands of pianist Jeffrey Kahane, as well as scenes from Stravinsky’s ballet The Fairy’s Kiss(based on Hans Christian Anderson’s tale The Ice Maiden).