Show Details

Beethoven + Bartók

  • Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
  • Owen Lee

BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 1
KOUSSEVITZKY: Concerto for Double Bass
BARTÓK: Concerto for Orchestra

Over three seasons, Louis Langrée and the CSO will explore all of Beethoven’s groundbreaking symphonies—paired with pieces that cast light on his genius. Beethoven’s influence is reflected in Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra, a masterful showcase for individual musicians as well as the ensemble. And while you may not be familiar with the music of Koussevitzky, his Double Bass Concerto, featuring CSO principal bassist Owen Lee, conjures pure Russian romance.