CincyMusic Podcasts
Buy the Cincinnati Support Local Music Tee

Smug Brothers

Smug Brothers hail from Dayton, OH. With a revolving cast of contributors and fueled by a mixed fidelity experimentation, the Brothers indulge all manner of songcraft, resulting in brief, yet wholly infectious tunes. Formed in 2004, the band’s debut, Buzzmounter, fell largely on deaf ears. In Spring 2009, Smug Brothers aligned with Dayton-based Squids Eye Records to release the Interior Magnets single. Smug Brothers release the Stock Romeo EP via Fictionband Mechanics on February 9, 2010. On Valentine's Day 2011, the band made their Fortune Rumors album available via Bandcamp []. Smug Brothers released the Treasure Virgins EP [cassette/digital] in December 2011 on their newly lauched Gas Daddy Go! imprint [] Smug Brothers released the Strictly Triggers EP in December 2013 and the On the Way to the Punchline full-length in February 2014, both via Gas Daddy Go! Records. Smug Brothers [circa 2014] features Brian Baker [guitar], Larry Evans [bass/vocals], Kyle Melton [guitar/vocals], and Don Thrasher [drums].

This band isn't local to Cincinnati.


Attending Maybe Not Attending View on Facebook