CincyMusic Podcasts
Buy the Cincinnati Support Local Music Tee

Bound To Fail

Submit Correction Claim Band

Bound To Fail is a metalcore band from Dayton, Ohio. The band consist of James Crabtree, Levi Short, Jonathan Lovegren, Rick Shutte, and Matt Good. Over the past few years B2F has changed their sound and their approach in the music scene. After forming as a pop/punk band in 2006 they have gradually traded in the catchy hooks and straight forward writing approach for a more aggressive, dirty, metalcore sound. "The change in our sound comes really natural for us, being as we all come from hardcore bands" says guitarist/vocalist James Crabtree. Bound to Fail has independently released three albums since their inception in 2006, including a new full length album that has been set for release in the summer of 2011. The band promises their fans the heaviest B2F material ever. In a music world were bands struggle to stay afloat for longer than a year, Bound to Fail is set to prove that they are mature enough and able to keep their heads above water.

Attending Maybe Not Attending View on Facebook